Skip to main content
The Minnehaha Creek Watershed District (MCWD) employs researchers, planners, monitoring teams, water quality experts, educators, and others who work collaboratively with residents, their communities, and state and local governments to maintain and sustain water quality and management.

Administrator | 952-641-4509
Job Title E-mail Phone
James Wisker District Administrator jwisker@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4509
Operations and Support Services | 952-641-4536
Job Title E-mail Phone
Deb Johnson Office Manager djohnson@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4500
Outreach | 952-641-4533
Job Title E-mail Phone
Helen Schnoes Outreach Manager hschnoes@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4524
Stacy Carlson Communications Coordinator scarlson@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4507
Samantha Maul Engagement Coordinator smaul@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4518
Permitting | 952-641-4532
Job Title E-mail Phone
Kayla Westerlund Permitting Program Manager kwesterlund@minnehahacreek.org 952-473-2855
Will Roach Permitting Assistant wroach@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4580
Ben Rolland Permitting Assistant brolland@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4586
Trey Jonas Permitting Technician tjonas@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4521
Abigail Ernst Permitting Technician aernst@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4504
Planning and Projects | 952-641-4531
Job Title E-mail Phone
Becky Christopher Policy Planning Manager bchristopher@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4512
Michael Hayman Project Planning Manager mhayman@minnehahacreek.org 952-471-8226
Anna Brown Planner - Project Manager abrown@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4522
Michelle Lincoln Planner - Project Manager mlincoln@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4582
Daniel Mock Planner - Project Manager dmock@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4523
Kate Moran Policy Planning Coordinator kmoran@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4520
Gabe Sherman Planner - Project Manager gsherman@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4510
Alex Steele GIS Coordinator asteele@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4581
Project Maintenance and Land Management | 952-641-4530
Job Title E-mail Phone
Tiffany Schaufler Senior Project Maintenance Coordinator tschaufler@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4513
Research and Monitoring | 952-641-4535
Job Title E-mail Phone
Brian Beck Research & Monitoring Program Manager bbeck@minnehahacreek.org 952-471-8306
Marissa Castro Research and Monitoring Technician mcastro@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4514
Kailey Cermak Hydrologist kcermak@minnehahacreek.org 952-641-4501
Jill Sweet Research & Monitoring Technician jsweet@minnehahacreek.org 952-930-1976